The Samsung Weather experience on the Galaxy Note10 is getting an upgrade1 thanks to a partnership with The Weather Channel, a subsidiary of IBM. Now, for the first time, customers who purchase a Galaxy Note10 will have access to new features in Samsung Weather, including government-issued weather alerts2, radar maps3, and weather video clips4 from The Weather Channel’s editorial team.

The Samsung Weather experience on the Galaxy Note10

Checking the weather is considered as a daily activity for people around the world, and one of the most common activities on mobile devices. Galaxy owners use Samsung Weather, powered by The Weather Channel, to help plan their day.

Samsung Weather also allows Galaxy Note10 users to connect directly to The Weather Channel’s website,, to view real-time radar maps, giving users access to high-resolution, past-to-future radar data and hyperlocal current weather. Additionally, users will receive government-issued weather alerts from the smartphone’s weather widget on the home screen.

“Samsung is committed to delivering meaningful innovation to our users. Our partnership with The Weather Channel is another example of our ongoing efforts to deliver seamless services that are widely accessible and simplify the lives of our Galaxy device owners,” Yongje Kim, Executive Vice President of Service Business Office, Mobile Communications Business at Samsung Electronics explains. “Together with The Weather Channel, we’re offering people more information and making weather checks on Galaxy Note10 easier, faster and more essential.”

The Weather Channel has powered Samsung Weather across smartphones since the launch of the Galaxy S8 and continues to be the default weather data provider on select Samsung smartphones.

 1 Service currently limited to Galaxy Note10 devices. Available worldwide, except for China, Japan and Korea.
2 Weather alert feature currently supported in the following countries: Austria, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the U.K. and the U.S.
3 Radar maps available worldwide, except for China, Japan and Korea.
4 Video clips available in English and Spanish.